devonly randomonium

Sugar-coated effery and shenanigans.

Me and Mr. Banana Legs

on March 13, 2011

I bought the CakeLove cookbook last week and I am glad I did. The book has a lot of helpful tips and great recipes. I can’t wait to try them all out. This week, I decided to tackle the Mr. Banana Legs cake. I want to make this cake for one of my best friends. My friend has fond memories of eating banana cake with her mom when she was little. And now that she has a little girl of her own, she wants to keep those memories alive and that tradition going.

It was my honor to take on this challenge. Baking is one of the things that I truly enjoy. It’s a wonderful thing to mix some flour, sugar and butter in a bowl, throw it all in a pan and pull something great out of the oven. But it’s even better when you share the fruits of your labor with others and put smiles on their faces. If I can make this cake successfully and give my friend something that is close to what she had when she was little, I will be very proud of myself.

So me and Mr. Banana Legs will duke it out in the next few days. I will fill you all in on the final results later this week.

One response to “Me and Mr. Banana Legs

  1. Dana Little-Chambers says:

    I am so proud of you, my little dumpling!

Leave a Reply

